Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy boasts of
highly revered Education Professionals from Technology Fraternity.

Dr S. C. Chaturvedi

Director, Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy
Ex Vice-Chancellor, RGPV, Bhopal

Dr Subhash Chandra Chaturvedi is acclaimed globally for his contribution to molecular modelling and drug design research. He has contributed forty-eight years of dedicated service towards Pharmaceutical Education and Research. Dr Chaturvedi has worked as Professor and HOD of Pharmacy SGSITS, Indore, Professor and Head, School of Pharmacy, DAVV, Indore, Rector, RGPV, Bhopal, and as a lecturer at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria. He has supervised 36 students for PhD, published more than 150 papers in national and international reputed journals, and has been awarded Prof. M L Khurana memorial Best paper award by IPA, Mumbai, and also received a certificate of appreciation for valuable research contribution by American Chemical Society, USA. Prof. Chaturvedi has visited countries like Japan, Holland, UK, USA, and Europe to present various research papers.
Prof. Chaturvedi has also worked as an expert in various bodies of central and state governments like Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi, Public Service Commission, Madhya Pradesh, Public Service Commission, Uttar Pradesh, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, New Delhi, All India Council of Technical Education, New Delhi, Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi.

Dr Gaurav K. Saraogi

Principal and Professor
Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy


Dr Gaurav K. Saraogi is the Principal of Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy, Indore. Dr Saraogi did his PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences from the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dr H. S. Gour Central University Sagar, MP. He has more than sixteen years of experience both in research and academia. His area of research is mainly focused on nanotechnology and targeted Drug Delivery, Dendrimers, Transdermal Delivery-Based approaches for the effective delivery of Drugs, and other Bio-actives.

Dr Gaurav has served many institutions across the country and is a life member of the Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers in India and the Indian Pharmacy Graduate Association. He is a recipient of several awards such as the ICMR Senior research Fellowship and UGC Junior research fellowship Awards. During his PhD. He has more than 30 publications and 5 book chapters to his credit.

Mr Sunil Kumar Dwivedi

Dean - Administration and Vice-Principal
Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy

Mr Sunil Kumar Dwivedi has completed his B. Pharm & M. Pharm (Pharmaceutical Chemistry) from Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal, and has more than 14 years of experience in teaching, Research, and Administration in the field of Pharmacy. Currently, he is serving as a Vice-Principal, Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy and Dean-Administration, Sri Aurobindo group of Institutes. His area of research is the Computational Study and Molecular Modeling of Drug-like substances.

He has been working as an In-charge of Sophisticated Analytical Instrument Laboratories (SAIL), Innovation Centre for Drug Design and Development (IC3D), Innovation Ambassador and Vice President, SAIP-Institute Innovation council, Chairman Steering Committee: Centre of Innovation and Startup, Sri Aurobindo Institute of Pharmacy.

Mr. Dwivedi has supervised more than 15 students in Postgraduate and 50 students of the Undergraduate course of Pharmacy during their project work and has been working on an Industrial sponsored research project, MP Council of Science and Technology, and completed a consultancy research project with MSME Foundation.

He is also an active member of various professional bodies like the Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA), The International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP), The Hague, Netherlands, The Indian Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (IACP), Indian Pharmaceutical Graduate Association (IPGA).

Key Faculty Members


Dr. Anu Hardenia

Associate Professor

12+ years, Areas of Research Interest: Quality by Design and Novel drug delivery systems, Fast-Dissolving Drug Delivery Systems, and Optimization. 

Untitled design (79)

Mrs. Arpna Indurkhya

Associate Professor

14+ years, Areas of Research Interest: Novel pharmaceutical application of hydrotropic solubilization, controlled drug delivery system, Formulation by Design approaches.